Mystery Quilt Part 4

Yesterday I did some work on my Mystery Quilt.  I have cheated and looked ahead on this one…  LOL…  It’s going to be a beautiful star quilt.  It’s starting to look quiltish.  There are a total of 6 parts and I’m done through Part 4 now.  I love how it’s coming out.  It’s still in a million pieces though!  I have to say that 80 half square triangle units gets a little tedious.  I’m working on Part 5 now and in Part 5 I have to cut each of the half square triangle units in half and then rotate and sew so that it’s one square with 4 triangles.  It’s a neat way of doing it…  but 80 of them?  Ugh.  Anyway, the fabric choice looks like it was a good one.  The quilt will end up primarily gold which is just fine with me.  This quilt will eventually end up on my bed because I think it’s going to be Queen Sized once the borders go on. 

Mystery Quilt Part 4

Mystery Quilt Part 4

Mystery Quilt Part 4 Close Up - there are 24 of these

Mystery Quilt Part 4 Close Up - there are 24 of these

Other than that I got all the lingerie listed on eBay yesterday!  And the best part about it…  I had a Buy It Now on a lot of 600 panties.  YIPPEE!!!!  I have a particular bill that is going to be paid with that lot.  The best part about it is that it’s going to get out of my house!  LOL….

2 Responses

  1. That’s going to be a beautiful quilt! The colors are fantastic!

    Did I miss something with the lingerie? What are you going to do with 600 pairs?

    • LOL… I actually used to have an eBay business where I sold Victoria’s Secret overstock that I bought wholesale. I’m in the process of clearing out my remaining inventory. I listed 8 or 9 large lots of lingerie on eBay… the Buy It Now on the panties was someone buying nearly all of the panties I had left in inventory. Yeah!!!!

Leave a comment