Mystery Quilt Part 5

I’m moving right along!  I finished up Mystery Quilt Part 5 on Sunday.  I’m so excited!  One more part and I will have a QUILT.  Well a quilt top anyway.  I haven’t started Part 6 yet but I will soon.  It’s going to be beautiful.

Mystery Quilt Part 5

Mystery Quilt Part 5

Mystery Quilt Part 5 - more pictures

Mystery Quilt Part 5 - more pictures

Mystery Quilt Part 5 - even more pictures

Mystery Quilt Part 5 - even more pictures

All of these pieces are actually going to be used as sashing.  The half blocks from Part 4 will be the main blocks.  Part 6 includes the rest of the pieces of the main star blocks and the remaining sashing pieces.  I can’t wait until it’s all put together.  I’m adding the optional extra border to make this a Queen Sized quilt.  The borders are going to be a small gold border on the inside with a larger wide border of the dark blue as the main border.  I can’t wait!

2 Responses

  1. Stacy!

    This is going to be GORGEOUS!

  2. I’m still in love with that crane fabric. I wish I was better at quilting. I still can’t see how it’s going to come together. Ah well, one of these years…

Leave a Reply

