Finished Sweet Rose Bag!

This project was doomed from the start with me but it’s finally finished!  I made a mitake on the finishing.  Dumb mistake but correctable.  I put the cording around the top instead of the sides and I had to take the silk lining out since I was putting it on the wrong place.  Duh!  All I had to do was look at the picture.  Oh well…  it’s corrected now!

This was one of the classes that I took at Celebrations this year….

It’s Sweet Rose Bag by Louise Henderson of Cherished Stitches.

Here’s the front:

Sweet Rose Bag Front

And the back.  I adapted some letters from the Gift of Stitching for my initials.

Sweet Rose Bag Back

Yeah!  Happy Dancing!!!!

8 Responses

  1. Looks lovely, a great finish indeed!

  2. Congrats! It’s beautiful!

  3. What a beautiful finish! You did a great job and no one will ever be able to tell you had a bit of a glitch! Very, very pretty!

  4. Nice finish! Is this #10 on your 100 project challenge?

  5. Great finish! Can’t even see the mistake :D

  6. Oooo, pretty! Will it be for display only, or will you use/carry it?

  7. Stacy: We took that class with Sherri Jones at Williamsburg what 2 years ago??? I have not even started the Roses miser’s purse. Your work is beautiful and I like the shorter hair. How hard was doing this, all 3 pieces of course? I am terrified of those rings. Was it that difficult to finish, please let me know, I won’t start until I hear from you. The tudor rose pocket is gorgeous.

  8. It’s gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

