Progress on Sweet Rose Bag

Well I finally finished frogging on my class piece from Louise Henderson of Cherished Stitched called Sweet Rose Bag.  It’s been going quickly since I fixed my mistakes.  (I had a lot to fix…  counting was off on the pink part of the rose…  UGH)

I finished the front last night.  It still needs paillettes and some beads but I’ll do those at the end.

Here’ s a picture.  I’m half done!

Cherished Stitches Sweet Rose Bag Class Piece - Front

It really is so pretty when it’s finished.  I’m enjoying this project now that I’ve gotten past the frogging!  I think I’ll still have enough pink silk to finish…  I hope.

4 Responses

  1. That is so delicate and lovely – look forward to seeing it finished!

  2. I think that it’s going to be very pretty when it’s finished. I love the added bits of sparkle.

  3. Stacy, This is so pretty. I can’t wait to see the finished piece!

  4. I really like this ‘sweet rose bag’ design. I can’t tell that you had to fix a lot…it looks absolutely perfect and charming. Glad I stumbled across your site!

Leave a Reply

