Mystery Quilt Top Done!

This is so exciting.  I’ve finished my first large quilt top.  This was a mystery quilt.  I used the Sakura fabrics I think from R&R.  I put the borders on Saturday.  There is a light border and a 10 inch dark border.  I have a beautiful fabric for the backing.  This baby is getting professionally quilted.  It’s a large Queen Size and I plan on using it on my bed.

Here are some pictures.  It was hard getting the whole quilt top into one picture.

Mystery Quilt Top

Another View of the Mystery Quilt Top

Here’s a closeup of the corner.  You can’t tell but these fabrics are all metallic etched.  It’s gorgeous!

Top Corner of Mystery Quilt Top

Here’s a closeup of one of the blocks.  There are 12 in total.  I love how the sashing also forms stars.

Closeup of block in Mystery Quilt

This was a major accomplishment for me!  There were 6 parts to this mystery and it was a big job, but it’s done!  Well it’s not quite a quilt yet but it will be!

I also did a little more quilting yesterday.  I’m totally into my Designer Mystery Quilt where are the fabrics are from Moda Glace.

Here’s Block 3.  It wasn’t a hard block but the piecing was intricate.

Mystery Glace Block 3

On the stitching front I’ve actually made some progress.  I don’t have pictures yet.

I FINALLY finished fixing my class piece Sweet Rose Bag by Cherished Stitches and started to make some progress on the stitching.  It had me in such a slump.  I think I was able to salvage it so that I will still have enough silk to finish the piece.  The rose in the center is almost done.  I also worked on Sampler Cove Spanish Rouge.  The second band takes a lot of time.  It’s not hard but there are a lot of fractional stitches and a lot of backstitch.  It’s just a little tedious and all done on 40 ct.  I’ll post pictures when I have more done.

3 Responses

  1. Gorgeous! So great to have a top done, isn’t it? It looks wonderful!

  2. Oh, that mystery quilt top is spectacular! WOW! What a great accomplishment – CONGRATS!!

  3. Your quilt came out fantastic Staci! I bet you feel go good having the quilt finished up. Love your new blocks too – the fabric is very pretty.

Leave a Reply

