Blackbird Designs Exchange from Elisabeth!

Today I received the most beautiful exchange from Elisabeth of Lyon, France.  This is a picture of it all packaged up…

BBD Round 3 Exchange from Elisabeth

When I opened the package…  wow!  I love it.

BBD Exchange from Elisabeth in France

Isn’t it just perfect???  I received a French design from France!  Elisabeth wrote me a note saying that even though the Eiffel Tower is in Paris, the exchange came from Lyon.  I love it.

Her finishing is beautiful.  Here’s the back with her little note tucked into the pocket.

Back of BBD Exchange from Elisabeth

Otherwise not much is happening except I’ve been working REALLY hard at work.  I haven’t been in much of a stitching mood lately.  I think it’s because I’ve had a huge amount of anxiety lately.  I have OCD and this is just par for the course I think.

I’ve  been spending a lot of time on my eBay business which I can happily say is doing very well!  I even have a consignor from Canada who sends me stuff to sell.  It’s turned into a nice little business for me.  Plus it’s fun.  My customers are the best because they are all stitchers.

Today we got some snow but lucked out because just South of me, they got pretty slammed.  Poor Elizabeth is sick which always seems to happen when it snows and she’s in an area which got quite a bit.  If she wasn’t about 1.5 hours away I’d go shovel her out.

I’m getting the itch to go skiing….  I haven’t felt like skiing in a great while.  I found my ski pants and ski jacket.  I’m just missing one ski glove so I may need to buy new ones and new goggles.  Now I just have to find someone to go with me!

2 Responses

  1. Elizabeth REALLY appreciates that sentiment!
    Fortunately, I was able to get the drive cleared myself, but I will probably regret it tomorrow.

    I love the Eiffel Tower from France!

  2. The Eiffel Tower, from France – perfect! It’s beautifully finished too, what a great gift. Good luck with finding someone to ski with, I’ve never tried (not enough snow in the UK) but I’m clumsy enough without adding skis into the equation LOL

Leave a Reply

