Exchanges and a Gift!

I have goodies to share…

First of all I want to thank my friend Anne-Marie who lives in Sweden for the beautiful card she made for me.  I had sent her one of my quilted needlebooks and she returned in kind with a really lovely hand-stitched card.  It was just the thing to brighten up my day!  Anne-Marie and I became friends after she bought some magazines from me on eBay.  Little did I know that I would make a friend at the same time.  I love her emails and pictures of all of the wonderful things that she does, her home and of Sweden.

Card from Anne-Marie

Card from Anne-Marie

 I also want to share the most beautiful exchange that I received.  This was for the BeCAUSE It’s Pink Exchange with HOE.  It was a Breast Cancer Awareness exchange.  Lucky for me, Nicole got my name because she made me the most beautiful needlebook.  It’s the Ink Circles freebie called Breast Cancer Awareness Ribbon Mandala.  Her finishing is just gorgeous.  Nicole says that this was her first needlebook finish but you would never know!

BeCAUSE It's Pink Exchange from Nicole

BeCAUSE It's Pink Exchange from Nicole

Inside the needlebook from Nicole

Inside the needlebook from Nicole

Pink goodies from Nicole

Pink goodies from Nicole

I also heard from Lisa that she received my Lizzie Kate exchange.  I stitched part of Halloween Sampler on light purple Glenshee linen and then turned it into a little thread pouch.  I’m no totally happy with the finishing technique yet…  I just started trying thread pouches.  Lisa likes it though so that’s what matters.

Lizzie Kate Exchange to Lisa

Lizzie Kate Exchange to Lisa

Back of Lizzie Kate Exchange Thread Pouch

Back of Lizzie Kate Exchange Thread Pouch

2 Responses

  1. What lovely stitching and surprises, all around! Well done!!

  2. Stacy, I’m so glad it arrived safe. Hope your needles enjoy their new home!

    Your floss bags are so cute, well done :)

Leave a Reply

