Pictures from the Greyhound Picnic

Sunday was the Greyhound Fall Picnic.  Greyhound Friends of NJ has a picnic twice a year as a fund raiser and basic get together.  It’s always fun.  I didn’t bring Joey this year although later on I kind of regretted it because he’s always so good with Greyhounds.  I swear I think he is one.  I think he was imprinted as a puppy or something.  He never barks at Greyhounds…  only non-Greys.  Funny Poodle.

Here are some pictures from the event….

Barb and Michael's Dogs...  Flash, Lacey and Julie

Barb and Michael's Dogs... Flash, Lacey and Julie

Flash enjoying the nice weather, Lacey in background

Flash enjoying the nice weather, Lacey in background

They had a competition called Bobbing for Biscuits.  It was hilarious.  The dogs really seemed to get into it.  I took a picture of the dog that I think won 2nd place.  She would actually blow bubbles out her nose when she put her face under.  I never would have gotten Joey to do it.  He might have climbed in the tub but he’s just not foody enough to try that hard for cookies.
Bobbing for Biscuits

Bobbing for Biscuits

Flash sort of Bobbing for Biscuits

Flash sort of Bobbing for Biscuits

Flash got spooked and decided that bobbing wasn’t for him.  Julie did well though!  She was tentative at first then really got into it.

Julie Bobbing for Biscuits

Julie Bobbing for Biscuits

You can tell just how good natured Greyhounds are.  This is Preston looking to help Julie.  It sure didn’t deter her!
Another shot of Julie Bobbing for Biscuits

Another shot of Julie Bobbing for Biscuits

The Greyhounds and parents liked spending time over by the blanket just socializing.  Here’s a picture of Kris’s Jake.
Jake Enjoying the Picnic

Jake Enjoying the Picnic

Preston enjoying the picnic

Preston enjoying the picnic

One of my mother’s favorite foster was there as well.  Portia is such a sweet dog.  She’s had some health issues this year but you’d never know it.  She’s just so happy.  What a real tail wagger!

Portia and her mommy

Portia and her mommy

Another sweet picture of Portia

Another sweet picture of Portia

They also had Therpy Dog testing.  I was so excited to see Standard Poodles!  They really are my love.  I truly love the breed.  I sure wish I had Joey with me.  The nice couple had 2 Standards, Molly (white) and Max (black).  Both earned their TDI titles by passing the test.

Molly Poodle taking her Therapy Dog test

Molly Poodle taking her Therapy Dog test

Max and Molly Poodles

Max and Molly Poodles

After the picnic, Leigh (my sister) and I walked around Belvidere Victorian Days.  Each year for a weekend, my town hosts a Victorian festival.  People dress up and there are tons of vendors.  I didn’t get any pictures but Joey got to spend about 2 hours out and about on the leash.  It made up for leaving him at home for the picnic.

2 Responses

  1. Oh my goodness–my heart just melted!!

  2. Nice post – greyhound pictures ..Keep Posting– Tip: Keep your post active- commenting helps it – Ron greyhound pictures

Leave a Reply

