A new Sail Away fob! And an exchange!!!

I have fun things to share today….  I have to say I am so touched by a gift that I received.  Terri, a moderator for the Sail Away SAL, sent me the most beautiful handmade fob.  I feel so fortunate for this gift.  I’ve had a rough week…  lots of personal crises… and this fob arrived and brightened my day!  I’m embarrassed to say just how slow I’m stitching lately.  Just too much to deal with I guess!  I’m still only on Part 2 and way behind on the SAL.  I should get more done today.

Here’s the beautiful package that I received from Terri…

Package and Poem from Terri

Package and Poem from Terri

Wasn’t it wrapped up so beautifully and with a sweet poem?

This is what I found inside!

Sail Away SAL fob from Terri

Sail Away SAL fob from Terri

Isn’t it beautiful?  Look at all those pearls!  I love the little turtle charm.  Kind of appropriate given the speed of my stitching lately!  I believe it’s a sea turtle.  Terri made one of these gorgeous fobs for everyone in the SAL.  I can’t believe how sweet and generous…  I was truly touched.

I put the fob on a pair of Dovos I have that are silver with blue blades.  I think they look perfect.

Sail Away fob - perfect for my scissors!

Sail Away fob - perfect for my scissors!

Here’s a picture of my fob and scissors with the progress on Sail Away.  Pardon the pitiful progress.  I hope to get most of Part 2 done today.

Sail Away mid-Part 2 Progress

Sail Away mid-Part 2 Progress

Then today I received something else wonderful in the mail!  Sandra was my partner for the HOE By the Sea Exchange.  Sandra lives in Barbados.  How jealous am I???  It’s dreary weather here today…  I think Sandra needs a  visit from a bunch of us stitchers with nasty weather…  LOL!  Sandra told me that she has only been stitching for a few years but honestly you would never know.  Her stitching is beautiful!  She chose a freebie which can be found here.  Sandra finished the design into a beautiful pin cushion.

HOE By the Sea Exchange from Sandra

HOE By the Sea Exchange from Sandra

Take a look at the embellishment in the corner!  There is a real shell from Barbados!

Close-up of embellishment - shell from Barbados

Close-up of embellishment - shell from Barbados

And Sandra sent me a bunch of really great goodies too.  There are shells from Barbados, some pretty lace and I am SO excited about the pins!

HOE By the Sea Exchange from Sandra with goodies!

HOE By the Sea Exchange from Sandra with goodies!

Thank you Sandra for the wonderful exchange!

2 Responses

  1. You’re very lucky! What a wonderfully thoughtful exchange. I tried the link for the freebie chart and got a message saying “blogger not found” it doesn’t exist. If it’s not too much trouble would you be able to forward me the link? Thanks!

  2. I’m glad you liked your fob! What a wonderful exchange from Sandra and adding the shell just made it so much more special!

Leave a Reply

