Yeah! Going to Participate in the SB Sail Away SAL!

Yeah!!!  I found out about a Shepherd’s Bush Sail Away SAL from reading Edgar’s blog.  I contacted the Loraine and they are letting me join.  Yeah!!!  This has been in my stash and I’ve wanted to stitch it.  Now I have an excuse to start it.  I swear…  I’m a serial starter lately but at least it’s stash stitching.

Here’s a picture of Sail Away stitched by Deb:

SB Sail Away stitched by Deb

They have already stitched the first part but since that’s just the top bits I ought to be able to catch up quickly.  I really hope I can keep up because I’d love to get this piece stitched.  I love the colors and the use of the Quaker motifs.

I know this means that I’ll have to do this in addition to my rotation but I figure since my rotation is for me, it has to fit with what I want to stitch as a stitcher.

I’m going to get my kit out tonight and get started!

2 Responses

  1. You’re definitely going to be addicted with stitching this piece. It was so much fun!!! Glad that you got in because you don’t have too much catching up to do, but I know it won’t take you long – you won’t be able to put it down. BTW – it was a little startling to see my SA on your blog – I thought Blogger was throwing pictures around! LOL

  2. I love SB designs. I can’t wait to see your progress on this piece.

    I’ve had a case of serial startitus lately as well. I really need to work on getting at least some of them finished. LOL

Leave a Reply

