Spooky Gem Cushion

Since I decided not to design to sell I thought I could go ahead and share pictures of what I DID design and stitch.  It’s called “Spooky Gem Cushion”.  I liked the Kelmscott Little Gems so much that I decided I needed to make a cushion for them.  It’s stitched on Willow Green Belfast with Silk N’ Colors.

I may at some point offer these charts but at this time this is just for my own enjoyment.

Spooky Gem Cushion and Fob

Spooky Gem Cushion and Fob

Here's another view so you can see the mattress border

Here's another view so you can see the mattress border

Here's a view of the bottom of the Gem Cushion

Here's a view of the bottom of the Gem Cushion

Here's the backside of the fob

Here's the backside of the fob

I really love the little cat!  Anyway, this was really fun to design and stitch.  One day I might decide to release it but until then it’s happy just sitting in my curio.

9 Responses

  1. Very nice. The sawtooth border is fantastic. What did you use for trim on the fbo? It’s beautiful.

  2. Oh that is such a cute design! I love halloween and am thinking of getting those little gems. Beautiful work!

  3. I have the same color of scissors. I hope you will make your designs available some day. I really like what you did =)

  4. That is an absolutely adorable design, Stacy! I totally would have purchased it. Even though I’m not really that into Halloween, I adore stitching Halloween pieces for some reason. I think it’s probably the colors that I find appealing. Anyway, please let me know if you ever decide to make it available. :)

  5. That’s a really nice design, easily of the standard of other designs out there, if not better than quite a few, so I hope you do get round to releasing it!

  6. That is really a great Halloween design. I hope that you decide to sell it at some point. I think that you would have a lot of buyers. I’m told by our somewhat local LNS that the smaller patterns are what flies out the shop doors, so maybe at some point you’ll decide to sell it. It’s great!

  7. I’m not really in to Halloween but think your design is great – you should market it!

  8. Oh, I’d buy that! Love it!

Leave a Reply

