WOW!!! Lizzie Kate Exchange from Linda

Holy Cow.  I just go something really special in the mail.  I was VERY lucky when Linda was assigned my name!  LOL…

I was very curious because THIS came in the mail…

Lizzie Kate Exchange from Linda all wrapped up.  PRETTY!

Lizzie Kate Exchange from Linda all wrapped up. PRETTY!

So I unwrapped my beautiful parcel.  As you can guess, I really didn’t take my time with that part.  I was very anxious to find out what was inside.

Take a gander at this GORGEOUS pillow…  I love Fall colors and I have to say that Linda’s finishing is divine.

Lizzie Kate Pillow made by Linda

Lizzie Kate Pillow made by Linda

Isn’t it stunning?  Her stitching is beautiful too.  So here’s a closeup…

Closeup of Lizzie Kate Exchange from Linda

Closeup of Lizzie Kate Exchange from Linda

And another so you can see the buttons better…

Another Closeup of my Lizzie Kate Exchange from Linda

Another Closeup of my Lizzie Kate Exchange from Linda

I just love the fabric that she chose to stitch the piece and the finishing fabric is just fabulous.  Of course there is only one place where this belongs… my curio!

Lizzie Kate Exchange from Linda in my Curio!

Lizzie Kate Exchange from Linda in my Curio!

The mailing date on this exchange isn’t over until July 31.  I’m still working on mine but I think my partner will like it.

Today is proving to be marvelous so far!  Work is way intense right now because I’m running a 3 day meeting starting on Monday.  I’m giving myself most of a weekend to charge my batteries in preparation.  Today I’m going stitching with some friends!  I think I may have to bring my exchange gift with me (as well as Yankee Poodle) to show off!

7 Responses

  1. Oooo, you are a lucky girl! That is an awesome pillow!

  2. You are so lucky this pillow really is awesome. Thanks for sharing. Lots of Love Patti xxx

  3. Hi Stacy – I’m so, so glad that you liked your pillow. It was great fun to stitch and I hated to give it up!!! In the last year or so, I’ve been using pillows for some of the finishing and have purchased the finishing fabrics at a nearby Quilt store. I know you’ll understand when I tell you that the fabric is a moda – and fortunately the shop owner had the bolt behind a shelf, waiting to bring it out closer to Autumn – because the minute I saw it, I knew it was perfect for your piece.

    I wish I could take credit for the finishing, but I did have help from The Twisted Stitcher. Stitching is more my talent, although I have to admit, I’m going to give it a try myself one of these days soon!!

    Hope your meetings at work went well this week.

    Linda B

  4. What a fantastically finished pillow! I just love those little extra touches!

  5. What an awesome pillow!

  6. How beautiful!

  7. HAH! Stacy I NEEEEEED that chart…. I think of Autumn all the time, especially right now ‘cuz she has to go outside! ha,ha! (To all those reading, Autumn is my rescue Greyhound!)

Leave a Reply

