Christmas in July Exchange from Nic!

Oh my goodness I’m so excited…  This is so funny!  I had stitched for Nic for the HOE Woodland Exchange and she got my name for the Christmas in July Exchange!  It was so nice getting a piece from her.  Nic made a beautiful strawberry pincushion for me from the 2006 Just Cross Stitch Ornament issue.  I love the colors and her finishing is perfect.

HOE Christmas in July Exchange from Nic

HOE Christmas in July Exchange from Nic

She mentioned in her note that I could turn it into an ornament.  Honestly I love it so much that it really needs to stay in my curio year round with my other treasured pieces.

Nic also spoiled me with lots of great goodies.  She sent a Christmas leaflet, a gorgeous fat quarter and a skein if Needle Necessities.  I especially love the fat quarter and I’m sure I’ll put it to go use.

Here’s a picture of everything!

HOE Christmas in July Exchange from Nic (with goodies)

HOE Christmas in July Exchange from Nic (with goodies)

2 Responses

  1. That strawberry pincushion is adorable and there is no way that I would pack it up and put it away. It definitely needs to be out all year long. Great package of goodies too!

  2. I’m so pleased you like it – I hoped you would, having been a reader of your blog, but one never knows until the piece arrives!

Leave a Reply

