Yankee Poodle is DONE!

Yeah!!!  I just put the last stitches in on Yankee Poodle.  I’m really happy with how it came out and I’m very pleased with my thread choices.  I also changedsome of the charting around on the poodle.  This was a quick, fun stitch!

Yankee Poodle by Plum Street Samplers

Yankee Poodle by Plum Street Samplers

Now I just need to do the finishing!  I know what I’m going to do but I need to get a dowel.  I’m going to finish it as a banner using some really cute patriotic fabrics.  I’m so excited!

4 Responses

  1. congrats on the finish. That poodle is too cute.

  2. That poodle IS Joey!!! Great choice of colour :)

  3. That is so cute. I would definitely have to stitch that if I had a poodle or a dog for that matter.

  4. Oh my gosh….Joey IS the Yankee Poodle….how cute is that! I think this pattern was created just for you in honor of Joey. ( It would be cute if you stitched Joey’s name on the door to the house…just a thought). You have completed some nice projects. Thanks for entering my giveaway….Good luck!!!!

Leave a Reply

