Saturday Sampler and Other Stuff

Saturday Sampler seems to roll around so fast.  I finished my June Block in time to pick up the July block from the shop tomorrow.  This was a tougher block because everything was sewn on the bias.  Not to mention I had to remember how to do fusible applique.  Not hard…  just had to remember.  This block didn’t turn out as perfect as I would have liked but I’m not going to complain!

Saturday Sampler June Block (Floral Colorway)

Saturday Sampler June Block (Floral Colorway)

I also wanted to share my progrss on Yankee Poodle!  I’m loving this little freebie.  Thank you to Paulette for designing it!  I have a little more of the dog house left to stitch and then I just need to stitch the poodle.

Yankee Poodle Progress as of July 10

Yankee Poodle Progress as of July 10

And one more thng!  I’ve been remiss….  I joined the Totally Useles Stitchalong and I have been late in posting a picture of my ort jar!  Egads!  So here it is…  don’t get too excited…  the threads are lots and lots of frogs…  I frogged my dragonfly design about 4 times before I was happy with it.   I hope the frogs have left to join some other stitcher because they have worn out their welcome here!

Totallu Useless SAL as of July 10...  mostly froggy orts!

Totally Useless SAL as of July 10... mostly froggy orts!

2 Responses

  1. I think that your quilt block looks great and also the Poodle piece. I don’t remember seeing this, but is very nice.

  2. What a great freebie design, very appropriate LOL!

Leave a Reply

