Yankee Poodle

I’m so in love with Paulette’s Yankee Poodle that I think I’m going to have to start it today.  I am converting the colors to Belle Soie, changing the poodle to be brown and stitching this on a tea dyed linen that I had in my stash.

Here’s the materials and the fabric is all pressed and ready!

Floss Toss for Plum Street Yankee Poodle

Floss Toss for Plum Street Yankee Poodle

Then I found perfect fabric for finishing in my fabric stash.  The stars and stripes is actually a remnant leftover from a collar that my mother made.  It’s a narrow so I had to choose a second fabric.  I think I’ll make this into a banner.  I’ll use the stripes to frame the piece with mitered corners and then I’ll use the red for the backing and the binding.  I may try to find a navy instead of the red but I have time for that.  My mother may even have something.  Otherwise the red works!

Finishing Fabrics for Yankee Poodle

Finishing Fabrics for Yankee Poodle

I know I have a lot of obligation stitching to do but this is calling to me like crazy.

Leave a Reply

