I’m SO excited!!!

Oh my gosh…  I’m SO excited!!!  I finished the finishing on my Spooky Gem Cushion.  It’s my own design and it came out much better than I had hoped.  I can’t show pictures yet though (trying to get published).  Soon though I promise!!!

Today will be fun…  It’s Samplermakers…  stitching at the local guild.  I need to work on my HOE Christmas in July piece.  I’m 50% done with it.

Other GREAT news!!!!  MY MOM GOT ENGAGED!!!!  YIPPEE!!!!!  I’m so happy for her.  We lost my dad in 1998 to cancer and so she’s been alone for quite some time.  She met a wonderful guy named Paul who is so good to her.  He popped the question yesterday afternoon and she said YES!  He showed up at her house with a dozen roses.  11 were white and there was 1 red one in the middle.  He tied the ring to the red one.  She didn’t notice at first….  LOL.  I am so thrilled for her.  I can’t imagine a nicer man for him to be with.  Paul called me a few weeks ago to talk about proposing to my mom.  He was worried that I would feel like he’s replacing my dad.  I told him that no one can replace my dad and that that isn’t what he’s doing.  I told him I don’t see it that way and that my dad wouldn’t want my mom to be alone.  I am thrilled to have Paul joining the family!  Yay!!!!!

3 Responses

  1. Wow, sounds like a really exciting and happy day for you! Congrats to your mom and have fun helping with the wedding planning. Looking forward to seeing your design!

  2. Congrats to your Mom & Paul!

    Good luck on getting published.

  3. Wow, congratulations to your mom and Paul. That is go exciting! And congratulations on being published. I can’t wait to see the design.

Leave a Reply

