My BBD Exchange for Leah

Yeah!  I just read on the Blackbird Designs Exchange Blog that Leah received and really liked the bourse I sent her.  I had so much fun making it and I’m glad she likes it.

Bourse for Leah for the Blackbird Designs Exchange Round 1

Bourse for Leah for the Blackbird Designs Exchange Round 1

I stitched a part of the design Beneath the Sunlit Sky and finished the bourse using fabric by Blackbird Designs from their Harvest Home collection.

Top View of the Bourse for Leah

Top View of the Bourse for Leah

It was my first time making a bourse and I’m quite pleased with how it came out.

Stitching inside Bourse - taken from Beneath the Sunlit Sky

Stitching inside Bourse - taken from Beneath the Sunlit Sky

Closeup of stitching inside the bourse

Closeup of stitching inside the bourse

Leah, I’m so glad you like it!

One Response

  1. Perfect choice. The design and fabric are just wonderful together.

Leave a Reply

