Margaret liked my exchange!

Yeah!  I just got an email from Margaret that she received my HOE Just Nan Exchange.  I’m thrilled she liked it!  I love how these exchanges are so international.  Margaret lives in New Zealand!  Anyway I wanted to quickly post a picture of what I sent her.

 I stitched a part of Just Nan Hummingbead Heaven and turned it into a beading wallet.  Silly me though…  I thought I took pictures of the finished product.  I can show the design and the fabrics but I have to borrow a picture from Margaret for the rest. – LOL!!!!   I DID take pictures!!!!  I’ve added finished pictures to the end of this post!!!  I must be losing it….

I stitched the design on Silkweaver 36ct Porcelien.

Just Nan Hummingbead Heaven before finishing

Just Nan Hummingbead Heaven before finishing

This is a picture of the fabrics I chose for the finishing.  I wanted a sweet pink and white theme.

Hummingbead Heaven with Finishing Fabrics

Hummingbead Heaven with Finishing Fabrics

 And this is the picture that I borrowed from Margaret of the finished product with all of the goodies I sent her!HOE Just Nan Exchange for Margaret with goodies

HOE Just Nan Exchange for Margaret with goodies

I sent her a copy of Piecework with a really article in it about using a lucet, some over-dyed threads, a set of heart shaped mother of pearl floss rings and some tea sachets.  I’m so glad she liked everything!

Edited to add:

And now for pictured of the bead wallet close-up!

HOE Just Nan Exchange Bead Wallet made for Margaret

HOE Just Nan Exchange Bead Wallet made for Margaret

Back of the bead wallet...  I LOVED the pink toile!

Back of the bead wallet... I LOVED the pink toile!

My favorite part of the finishing is the pink toile fabric.  It shows little kittens and bunnies playing in a garden with a storybook type of theme.  I’m so glad I found pictures!

One Response

  1. That’s lovely – and I know from first hand experience how nice the beading wallet will be made :o)

Leave a Reply

