Joey’s New ‘Do

I wanted to share some pictures of what I did this morning!  The Poodle can finally see!  LOL…  Joey is such a good boy for grooming.  I took off more this time so that it’s easier to see his collar.  I also made his top knot a lot smaller and ears shorter.  I thought it would be cooler for the hot weather.

Here’s Joey all clean and shiny!  (of course sporting a collar made by my mother…)

Joey's new haircut

Joey's new haircut

Joey, my handsome baby boy...

Joey, my handsome baby boy...

Surprise!  Joey DOES have eyes!  LOL...

Surprise! Joey DOES have eyes! LOL...

One more picture of Joey with his new 'Do

One more picture of Joey with his new 'Do

I’m starting to get a hang of this grooming thing!  Grooming a Standard Poodle is really difficult.  They are one of the most difficult breeds to groom.  I have so much respect for people who do this for a living.  I’m exhausted after just one dog…  It’s kind of fun though.  Joey makes is easy on me though because he is so easy to handle and is quiet on the grooming table.

He’s looking more like a Zorcon Smokin’ Hot Java today than a Joey!  He really is a wonderful dog and I love him so much.

Later today I’m going to take Joey over to my mother’s house so that he can play with her boyfriend’s Golden Retriever, Sophie.  I’ll take my camera.  They love running together and I think I’ll have some good photo opportunities.

Oh!  More news…  I finished the stitching on my Floss Tag exchange yesterday!  I’ll probably do the finishing today.  I’d like to get it off a little early since it has a LONG trip to make to my exchange partner.  I also started stitching on my Christmas in July exchange.  Loving it so far.

3 Responses

  1. Joey looks very pleased with his new do! He’s a beautiful dog.

  2. Joey is so cute!! You did a great job on his haircut!

  3. He is beautiful!!!

Leave a Reply

