Blackbird Designs Exchange arrived! (and cute pics)

Oh my goodness!!!!  I can tell it’s going to be a good weekend…  I mailed out my exchanges this morning for the HOE Just Nan Exchange and for the Blackbird Designs Round 1 Exchange and lo and behold I received my Blackbird Designs piece in the mail.  Nancy made me a GORGEOUS pin keep!  It’s from the design “Simple Harvest” from the book With Needle and Thread.  She stitched it with Needle Necessities floss and her finishing is to die for.

Blackbird Designs Round 1 Exchange from Nancy K.

Blackbird Designs Round 1 Exchange from Nancy K.

Blackbird Designs Round 1 Exchange from Nancy K. Close-up

Blackbird Designs Round 1 Exchange from Nancy K. Close-up

I was spoiled wasn’t I?  It really is quite gorgeous.  I have to say that I am really loving exchanges.  It’s so much fun – both the giving and the receiving!  I hope my parter likes what I sent her.  After both of my partners receive what I stitched, I’ll post pictures.

So what is a post without cute pet pictures???

Last night I was playing with Joey.  I need to groom him this weekend.  I was going to do it last weekend but I was having muscle spasms in my shoudler.  Joey’s top knot is getting a little TOO froo-froo and it’s flopping into his eyes.  he reminds me of a Muppet or something.  So last night I put a barrette in his hair so he could see!  LOL…  He’s such a good sport….  total Poodle-Abuse here.  I need some amusement, don’t I?  Doesn’t he look handsome with his hair done up???

Joey sporting a "do"

Joey sporting a "do"

Another picture of the poor pup….  (actually he didn’t seem to mind it at all!)

Hey Joey....  that's MY barrette!!!

Hey Joey.... that's MY barrette!!!

Then this morning I came across more cute photo opportunities.  Do you remember the “musical cats” post?  More cuddling kitties….  Robyn is such a funny girl and I don’t think Little Al moves from that spot….

Little Al impersonating a heating bottle and Robyn (tabby) squeezing in!

Little Al impersonating a heating bottle and Robyn (tabby) squeezing in!

Robyn...  can you BE any more relaxed???

Robyn... can you BE any more relaxed???

I'm sorry but these cats are just way too cute....

I'm sorry but these cats are just way too cute....

The cat bed is located in their playroom.  I put down play mats in one guest bedroom where the dog can’t go.  They have a bunch of cat trees in there and that’s where I keep the litter boxes.  The matting is great…  waterproof and cushiony.  Wonderful for pets.  Plus, it’s bright!

So now I’m off to go stitch with friends!  Summer hours at work….  Ciao!

2 Responses

  1. I love the buttons at the bottom of the BD. Great touch.

    Joey’s so cute in spiffy collar and barrette.

    Can I tell you how much I love white pawed cats?

  2. your exchange is great!!!!
    Your dog and your cat are very nice.
    Ciao from Italy ( Milano )

    Marina

Leave a Reply

