It’s been a quilting day!

I really am enjoying quilting… I’ve been pretty busy today.  I did the Saturday Sampler block, started my new quilt kit and worked on my mystery quilt!

The Saturday Sampler block was quite fun.  I’ve never done fusible applique before so this was a first for me.  I decided to embellish the applique with some emboidery.  I used Crescent Colors Perle Cotton for a blanket stitch.  Here’s a picture…

Saturday Sampler May Block (Floral Colorway)

Saturday Sampler May Block (Floral Colorway)

Then I decided that I couldn’t wait to start my new quilt kit, Trifles and Truffles.  The fabrics were too enticing…  The kit makes a total of 23 blocks, each 12.5″ square.  The piecing isn’t hard and the instruction have a cool method of doing the flying geese blocks.  I finished two squares!

Trifles and Truffles Block 1

Trifles and Truffles Block 1

Trifles and Truffles Block 2

Trifles and Truffles Block 2

I don’t have a picture yet of my progress on my mystery quilt.  I’m part way through Part 3 and it still isn’t looking like much of a quilt!  I can’t believe I’m almost half done already.  Of course it’s still in a million little pieces…  More pictures to come later…

3 Responses

  1. Look at you with all the blocks! Great work, the points on your flying geese look nice and sharp.

  2. Love all three of these blocks. Such a variation of colors and patterns! But that’s what makes wonderful quilts!

  3. Pretty—just gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

