Progress on Mystery Quilt and Musical Cats

I just finished part 2 of my mystery quilt!  I’m so excited.  I love these fabrics.  There are 6 parts in all.  These are being made with RJR Fabrics from the new Sakura line.  The gold one is a Hoffman fabric.

This is the quilt after Part 2.  I don’t know….  it’s not looking like a queen size quilt yet!  LOL…

Bobbin Along Mystery Quilt after Part 2 of 6

Mystery Quilt after Part 2 of 6

Do you remember the picture from my earlier post today with Robyn, Kirby & Little Al curled up in the same bed?  Well, when I went to get my camera, I noticed they changed positions…

Robyn and Kirby swapped positions, Little Al is still a sandwich

Robyn and Kirby swapped positions, Little Al is still a sandwich

Little Al looks awfully comfy.  I think Kirby is happier because in the earlier picture, she was falling off the back of the bed.

So I went and took pictures of Part 2.  Marmalade helped, can’t you tell?

Marmalade helping me take pictures of my mystery quilt

Marmalade helping me take pictures of my mystery quilt

That’s the lens cap that he’s watching over.  He wanted to make sure I was properly supervised.

So then I decided to go back into my office to post pictures of my mystery quilt when I noticed that the cats were still taking turns switching positions on the cat bed.  I guess Al got hungry and Robyn found something else to do because this time the bed inhabitants were Zack and Kirby.

Zack and Kirby taking a turn in the cat bed

Zack and Kirby taking a turn in the cat bed

I wonder who will be in it an hour from now???

6 Responses

  1. I do love the fabrics for your quilt. Aren’t mysteries a lot of fun! Can’t wait to see when you get to Part 3.

  2. Aw, sweet kitties! That mystery quilt is beautiful–that is going to go together just great.

  3. Love your musical cats! My three play musical food bowls all the time, but they rarely sleep together, alas!

    Looks like that’s going to be an interesting quilt too!

  4. What gorgeous fabrics for your mystery quilt! Your kitties are adorable!!!

  5. How kind of Marmalade to help with your quilt! The colours in the fabrics are great and I look forward to seeing it come together.

  6. […] this morning I came across more cute photo opportunities.  Do you remember the “musical cats” post?  More cuddling kitties….  Robyn is such a funny girl and I don’t think Little Al […]

Leave a Reply

