TGIF

I am SO happy that it’s Friday!  I’ve been working like crazy.  I feel like my workload has tripled lately.  I guess though in these economic times it’s great to even have a job let alone one that you enjoy and get paid well for, huh?

What I’m not happy about is the lack of stitching.  I put in one thread length in my Blackbird Designs exchange all week.  I’ve just been too tired.  Hell’s Kitchen wrapped up last night and luckily American Idol ends next week because my TV schedule has REALLY cut into my free time!  (LOL…  I’m hoping Chris wins but I think Adam deserves it as much if not more…) 

I’m really getting inspired by the projects that I see other stitchers working on.  Isn’t that always the case?  I realize that I just don’t have enough time in the day…  I just joined the SAL Blog called Stitch a Mirabilia.  I’m really hoping that those ladies can get me working on my Autumn Queen.  I have so little of her finished and she’s so beautiful.  I started her back in 2004 I think (totally blushing).  She’s being stitched on some obscure Sugar Maple Fabrics…  I can’t remember the name…  no color changes.  This is as far as she’s come…

Sad isn’t it???  AQ needs some attention.  I also have realized lately that I really DO love the Mirabilia designs.  I have several that I want to start so badly and I already have the materials…  I have Bluebeard’s Princess, Petal Fairy, Halloween Fairy and Trick or Treat Fairy all vying for a start.  I also have Titania barely started on a GORGEOUS Silkweaver fabric.

This weekend, hopefully I’ll get some stitching in!  Tomorrow is Sampler Makers.  It’s a local guild that I go to once a month.  I’ll probably bring my Blackbird Designs exchange with me and possibly my spooky design to work on.  Elizabeth and I also need to get busy on our rings for Sherri Jones Ring of Roses Reticule.

TGIF, BIGTIME!!!

One Response

  1. I’m so happy it’s Friday too…I have four days off work! Woo hoo!

    I think I’ll spend most of it stitching!

Leave a Reply

