A Sneak Peak…

Yesterday I ended up spending much of the day stitching on one of my own designs.  It’s all very exciting.  I have a potential opportunity with a distributor.  I can’t talk too much about it.  It’s not a for-sure thing but it’s becoming a very real possibility.  As a part of this I need to do quite a bit of designing and stitching on my models.  I’m really excited about a Halloween design that I’m working on.  It’s a small.  I can’t really say more than that so it’s going to have to be a surprise.  But….  I thought I’d take a picture of just a small bit of my work in progress.  This bit here in the picture is just a glimpse of a small section of the design (and it’s not done stitching).  I had to share the cat though…  I think the inspiration is my own black cat, Phoenix, who is at this very moment purchased on my shoulders while I’m trying to type.

So what do you guys think???

Just a sneak peak at a design that I'm working on...  it's a small and turning out really, really cute...

Just a sneak peak at a design that I'm working on... it's a small and turning out really, really cute...

I also wanted to mention a great giveaway for fabric that Daffy Cat is having!  She hand-dyed some fabric and is having a giveaway on Monday if you post to her blog!

3 Responses

  1. Looks great so far Stacy, good luck with it!

  2. I *heart* Halloween. Great colors. :)

  3. Can’t wait to see more of this Stacy! You’re such a tease just showing a little bit!

Leave a Reply

