Bald Eagle Sighting…

I don’t have much time this morning but I had to share this… I had a Bald Eagle sighting yesterday…  I’ve never seen one in the “wild” before so this was my first.  What made it so exciting was where I saw it.  I actually saw it FLY PAST MY OFFICE WINDOW.  You read that correctly.  I work in an office in semi-rural Central NJ.  I’m on the third floor (top floor) and my office faces the woods.  The eagle must have been perched on the roof  because I saw it swoop down over my window fly for a bit and then turn the corner.  It was a brilliantly huge black bird and I clearly saw a huge white fan of a tail.

Apparently, there have been sightings in the past at my office location because there is a pair that lives at a resevoir less than 10 miles away.  It’s so exciting.  I also learned that there is another pair at a resevoir another 5 miles past there.  Incidentally, there is also a pair about 10 miles from my house that is actually a breeding pair and another pair about 15 miles North of my house.  Maybe they are making a comeback?  Oh I hope so…  they are amazing creatures.  I hope this sighting isn’t my last….

Leave a Reply

