Monday Goal Update!

April Goals (updated April 16):

Hopefully my new rotation that I worked out will help!  I updated my rotation on April 16.

Obligation Stitching: 

  • Complete finishing & mail HOE Woodland Exchange  DONE and mailed!!!
  • Complete stitching on HOE Just Nan Exchange (~40% done) probably closer to 50% now
  • Start stitching on Blackbird Designs Exchange (design selected)
  • Start stitching on TTE Floss Tag Exchange (design selected)

Sewing/Quilting:

  • Saturday Sampler April Block (floral)
  • Sew 10 needlework accessories – 2 Bead Rolls & 4 Scissor Cases done, designed a bead wallet
  • Finish one sampler block for my bed quilt (applique block: ~80% done & garden path: ~40% done)

Gifts:

  • Make good progress on Mother’s Day gifts for my grandmothers and mother
  • Stitcher b-day gifts (shhhh…) Cathy and Marcia’s are done and gifted!
  • Piece second side of tote for Donna (one side pieced so far)

Stitching for Me:

  • Part 1 Rosewood Manor Quakers & Quilts (~40% done)
  • Start JAT Flowers for Jodecided to hold off on this for this month
  • Start Needle’s Prayse Wallace SAL
  • All stitching on smalls for Sherri Jones Garden Long Pocket (~50% done)
  • Work on Catherine Theron Quaker Scissor Pocket – new goal added, did 1 motif over the over-1 part so far this month
  • Finish the stitching on my Dragonfly Threadkeeper – new goal added, just need to stitch the inside parts

Okay.  that’s not too bad!  I’ll post pictures later of the needlework accessories.  I can’t post pictures of the exchange yet.  All I can say is that I am SO excited about the finishing!

Leave a Reply

