Yeah! Edgar liked what I stitched for him!

I’m so happy!  For the Winter Quaker Exchange on HOE, I stitched a piece for Edgar and he posted on his blog that he really liked it!  I’m very pleased because it was VERY hard to give this piece up…  I really loved the way it came out and hoped that Edgar would too.

I stitched the Winter design from one of the Seasonal Quakers out of the Gift of Stitching.  I was pretty ambitious and stitched it on 40 ct.  I changed all the colors…  LOL… that’s  just like me!  It’s stitched in a Glisson Gloss silk (can’t remember the color off hand) and Cocoa from Carrie’s Threads.  It’s stitched on 40 ct Spun Sugar from Sassy’s Fabbys.  I finished it into a needlebook using a Moda fabric designed by 3 Sisters.

Here’s pictures!!!

This is a close-up of the front…

winter-quaker-front-closeup

This is the whole front including the button and cording.

winter-quaker-front

I covered rings and added some silk flosses and made a needlebook page from hand-dyed wool.

wnter-quaker-inside-1

Then I made a little pocket and tucked a package of Piecemaker Needles and a floss card inside!

winter-quaker-inside-2

I can see why people enjoy exchanges so much!  This one was so much fun forme…

One Response

  1. I can see why it was hard to give this piece up, it’s gorgeous! Lucky Edgar!

Leave a Reply

