I received my first exchange from HOE!

I haven’t had much time to post.  So much is going on.  I have a lot to write but tonight I just want to write about one thing…  Wendy Jo from Hooked on Exchanging sent me a wonderful exchange piece.  This was a part of the Lizzie Kate exchange. 

This has been a rough month in general and today is very hard.  Today (Jan 22, the blog timestamp is wrong) would have been my Dad’s birthday so every year, it’s a sad day.  So when I opened Wendy Jo’s package and saw that the design was called “Dream”, I actually got tears in my eyes.  She really did a beautiful job with the stitching and finishing.  Wendy Jo also sent me a wonderful Lizzie Kate chart, a package of Piecemaker #26 needles (Yeah!) and a skein of WDW Whitewash.  The funny thing is that I almost ran out of Whitewash stitching my own submission for the exchange!  LOL…  How perfect is that?

Lizzie Kate HOE Exchange from Wendy Jo

3 Responses

  1. What a lovely gift! Piecemakers are my favourite needles too, but they are hard to find over here in the UK

  2. I am so glad you like the package Stacy…I really enjoyed stitching it for you.

  3. It’s lovely!

Leave a Reply

