I’m baaack…. LOL

Well I haven’t blogged in ages.  I’ve been so busy with work, my eBay business and stitching.  I’m in the middle of a mad dash for the end of the year.  I have a bunch of gifts I want to finish up and I have this thing…  anything that has the year 2008 already stitched on HAS to get done this year!

My goals before the end of year:

  1. Finish stitching and the finishing for Judy O’Dell’s Sampler Needlecasket
  2. Finish stiching and the finishing for Dames of the Needle Sheep Tin
  3. Start and finish M Designs trees for my mother and sister (and DBF if time)
  4. Frame LK Sister is a Forever Friend for my sister for Christmas
  5. Finish Victoria Sampler M is for Mother into a sewing box
  6. Ornament exchange (will take place at Tri-Co with my friends on 12/27)
  7. Stitch and do the finishing for Just Nan Jingle Tin

That’s a lot of goals!  Actually I’m doing really well.  I’ve completed the stitching on the Sampler Needlecasket, Leigh Tree (for my sister) and the Jingle Tin.  I still have to do the finishing on these.

Today was a snow day so I made LOTS of progress!  I decided to tackle the sewing box.  I kind of did a make it up as you go kind of finishing but I’m pleased with the results.  My mother sews (not stitches) and I wanted to finish the M is for Mother design into a sewing box for her.  The box is lined on the bottom with microsuede so her shears won’t hurt the box.  I added a pocket on one end and a pincushion on the other end inside.  The sewing box measures 14″ long x 4″ wide x 2.5″ deep.  Not too big but can be displayed on her sewing desk.  I didn’t want to do another bellpull and wanted something 3 dimensional.

Here are pictures!  The box closes with a Mother of Peal button.
VS M is for Mother pic1

VS M is for Mother pic2

VS M is for Mother pic3

The picture below shows the pocket on the inside.  Just something to tuck away a packet of needles or something.

VS M is for Mother pic4

The next picture shows the pincushion that I added at the other eld.  The pin cushion is also in microsuede.

VS M is for Mother pic5

I’m also close to being finished with my exchange ornament. It’s a Barbara Jackson design out of one of the early issues of Fine Lines. I don’t know what I was thinking though… detatched buttonhole… ugh. I’ll get pictures up when it’s finished!

One Response

  1. This is a beautiful finish Stacy! I’m sure your mum will love it!

    Have you sent a picture to the Victoria Sampler? I’m sure Thea would love to see it.

Leave a Reply

