The most beautiful cake ever…

Yesterday I spent a wonderful day stitching with friends.  There was a deluge outside but none of us cared.   I have the best group of friends anyone can imagine and days like yesterday are probaby what keep me (semi) sane.

JLee ordered a cake from her local baker, Jean-Claude.  She had ordered the cake as a birthday cake for Patti and me but I think since this is October and our birthdays were in September…  LOL.   It was a great excuse for some of the most incredible carrot cake.  She told me ahead of time that she ordered a carrot cake (which is a favorite of mine) but never in my wildest dreams did I expect to see a HAT in the box!  I mean THIS is a carrot cake!  It tasted as incredible as it looked.  It was by far the most beautiful cake I’ve eaten and I have to say that it was one of the tastiest too.

Check out this cake!

Carrot Cake

Carrot Cake

Leave a Reply

