Happy Dance!

Well I finally finished something!  Actually this was a little bit of a sprint.  My sister’s birthday is this coming Friday (October 24).  She has always wanted a handmade Christmas stocking.  I decided sort of last minute to stitch her a Shepherd’s Bush stocking.  I chose the Jillian stocking for her because it’s so pretty and feminine and she has always loved purples.  My mother helped me with the finishing today.  she has a heavy duty sewing machine and there is just no way that my machine could stitch through all of these layers.  The stocking is backed and lined with burgundy quilted fabric ad we added cording around the edge.  I’m quite pleased with the finished product and I know my sister will love it.

By the way…  if any of you who read this blog are planning on stitching this…  you might want to get 3 skeins of the WDW Concord instead of 2.  I’m very skimpy in my thread usage and I only had about 18 inches left.  I was really sweating the angel’s dress until the last few stitches!

Leave a Reply

