I love the weekends!

It was such a tough week at work.  A good week but so much going on…  I love the weekends!  I have a class with Catherine Theron this afternoon.  I can’t wait.  I love her pieces.  This one will be the Quaker Ruler Case which is a companion piece to my Quaker Scissor Case that I’m working on.

Other news…  I think I’ve decided to change the name of my new design company to Fancy & Co. Designs.  Anybody reading this is probably going to say, huh?  Well aside from stitching being “fancy work” and my tastes are along the fancier side rather than cutesy, the name has real meaning for me.  Those who know me well know that I have done an extensive amount of work in cat rescue.  I had to stop fostering because I ended up keeping too many.  Granted I adopted out a couple hundred that I fostered, I did keep several.  The handicapped or special needs cats seemed to come to my house as if by fate.  So I have a severely neurologically impaired cat, a 2 legged cat, a mostly blind cat and an old hyperthyroid boy who all joined my crew.  I love them all dearly.  The neurological cat touches me and everyone she meets in a way like I’ve never seen before.  I swear she is the closest thing I’ve met to an angel on Earth.  Fancy is her name.  She hjas hydrocephalus (water on the brain) and I rescued her from a farm when she was about 10 weeks old.  She is now 3 years old.  Fancy has seizures, can’t jump and tips over a lot.  She’s had a lot of physical problems in her life but she has never even been in a bad mood.  All she wants is to cuddle with you and give you kisses.  So I’ve decided to name my new design company after her.  The “& Co.” part refers to the rest of the hooligans ruling my household.  Yes, even the 2 legged one is a hooligan.  I’ll post about Purrfect later (he’s amazing and other than not being able to jump, he has no other limitations and i actually find myself forgetting he’s “physically incomplete”).

This is a picture of Fancy…  the namesake for Fancy & Co. Designs

Fancy...  my little angel

2 Responses

  1. Aww, she’s adorable :) I’d love the see pics of the rest of your “hooligans”!

  2. Awww, she’s so beautiful, Stacy! I think your company name is wonderful. I’d love to see pictures of your other cats, too!

Leave a Reply

