I can’t believe I started a new project

So last night I had a Happy Dance….  it felt GREAT.  I probably should have picked up another UFO that was close to being finished but for some reason I was craving stitching on a simple project with just cross stitch (but not a small) and something that was autumn themed and stitched in cottons.

I went through my stash (way FUN) and I found a design that I had kitted a while ago and had wanted to stitch for a long time.  It’s Blackbird Designs Loose Feathers (2006) Moonlit Garden.  It’s stitched on 30 ct R&R Broomstick Brown with Weeks Dye Works.  I love the colors…  browns and golds and a little bit of orange thrown in.  Of course it was late so I only got 4 stars stitched at the top before I had to go to bed.

On the forum The Wagon, they said they are allowing September Startitis.  I guess I’m participating!

2 Responses

  1. Sometimes the temptation is just too great

  2. That’s an awesome design! It’s one of my WIP’s, too. :)

Leave a Reply

