My First Blog Ever!

I’ve been wanting to try this for a long time…  I know…  technophobic.  Regardless, here I am.  My name is Stacy and welcome to my Blog!  I’m 33 and live in Belvidere NJ with my many cats and my Standard Poodle, Joey.  Lots of things have changed over time but one thing that has stayed consistent is my love of stitching…  this Blog will be mostly about that.  But expect there to be plenty about my dog’s training, cat antics, family, etc.

I also have a new eBay business…  it’s called Stitching and Stashing.  I used to be a Powerseller on eBay and I’m back into it.  Only this time I sell stash!  I started by selling my own and now I’ve started selling on a consignment basis.  I have a couple of “clients” so far and the stuff they have given me is really great!  This is my store…  check it out!  http://stores.ebay.com/Stitching-and-Stashing

I’ve also decided that I need to grow up and realize that even though I have a good job, I’m not growing money in my garden…  I need to stop buying stash.  My stash collection is pretty amazing… probably nicer than a lot of shops.  So I posted my resolution on “The Wagon” which is a great Yuku forum.  I signed up for the 25 project challenge which means that I can’t buy more stash (with the exception of posted exceptions) until I finish 25 projects.  That being said, I was able to list over 50 projects, some WIPs and some not started, that are screaming my name and fully kitted.  I think I need to truly think of going for 100 projects.

My exceptions are:

  1. Anything that is already on order
  2. JD My Stitching Album (prior committment)
  3. Blackbird Loose Feathers Club (prior committment)
  4. Classes already paid for: I have a class on 9/20 with Catherine Theron and a retreat in early November
  5. The odd, inexpensive class that my friends will pressure me into
  6. 2009 Nashua HN Celebration of NW – allowed to sign up for classes
  7. The odd floss or whatever that I’m missing for a project
  8. Current SANQ’s (since I already have all the other editions)
  9. JCS Ornament Issue (already paid for with 2008 subscription, will not renew)
  10. The Catherine Theron class (Peaceable Kingdom) that JLee is making me take (prior committment)

Otherwise…  I’m a stash only stitcher!  Woohoo!  That felt liberating… 

I also decided to start a Time Based Stitching Rotation starting today…  I worked 1.25 hours on MLI Celtic Banner.  I had literally started this about 4 years ago (at least) and only had a few stitches in it.  I’ll be working on it for a total of 5 hours.

Otherwise, off to bed!  I have a lot of work to do tomorrow at the office and need to get a good night sleep.  Sweet dreams and happy stitching!!!

2 Responses

  1. Welcome to blogging! I like the idea of a Time Based Rotation; I’ve been doing 2.5-4 hours per project on the rotation relay Olympic challenge, but it’s not quite enough time per project for me, I think. I’ll join you in September and do 5-10 hours per project I think. Good luck with your stash only stitching!

  2. OK! You win. I’m IN! 25 challenge.
    Let Stashing Rehab 101 begin………..

    OH FOR THE LOVE OF GOD what have I done!

Leave a Reply

